Posts tonen met het label tag. Alle posts tonen
Posts tonen met het label tag. Alle posts tonen

vrijdag 3 januari 2014

25 question TAG

Heyy, today I'm doing the 25 question TAG. I saw it somewhere on youtube a while ago and I decided to do it. Basically they are 25 random questions. I hope you like it :D

1. Do you have any pets?
Yes, I have one dog and 4 cats :) (I'm not going to post pictures because I already did that once, in my '50 random facts about me' post I think)

2. Name 3 things that are physically close to you.
My laptop (duh, I’m typing this), my beanie (which is next to me on the couch) and this thing you need in Mathematic to make perfect circles (I don’t know how it is called in English and neither does the Google translator)

This thing, if you know what it is in English, would you please tell me in the comments...

3. What's the weather like right now?
The weather at 12:11 PM on January 2 is cloudy, the temperature is around 7 degrees Celsius.

4. Do you drive? If so have you crashed?
No I don’t drive, because I’m only 16. I’m also not planning on taking driving lessons next year, because I don’t need a car to go to places. To my school is 10 minutes cycling or 30 minutes walking (but I don’t walk to school), we have stores and snack bars close to home, and if I want shopping, I take the bus or my mother/father drives.

5. What time did you wake up this morning?
9:30 AM

6. When was the last time you showered?
Yesterday evening

7. What was the last movie you saw?
CATCHING FIRE!!!


8. What does your last text message say?
My best friend sent me: “Should I order some tickets?” because we are going to the movie.

9. What's your ringtone?
I don’t know, I think it’s just some “ping” sound…

10. Have you ever been to a different country?
Yes, multiple times. I’ve been to Spain (vacation when I was 6 or so), Indonesia (vacation when I was 10), Belgium (school camp 8th grade and vacation last summer), France (school camp 9th grade) and I’m going to Germany with 10th grade school camp.

11. Do you like sushi?
No, I don’t like sushi.

12. Where do you buy your groceries?
Well, since I’m 16 and live with my parents, I don’t buy groceries :)

13. Have you ever taken medication to help you fall asleep faster?
Yes, I take them every night actually. At night, I get all good/creative ideas while I have to sleep, so to help me I take medication, because otherwise I would be drawing every night until 3:00 AM

14. How many siblings do you have?
I have one sister, she is 14 (since December)

15. Do you have a desktop computer or a laptop?
I have a laptop, which is already 4 or 5 years old. It has a 15,4’’ wide display, so it’s pretty big, and it’s heavy, so I can’t take it to school.

16. How old will you be turning on your next birthday?
I will be turning 17 (my lucky number) :)

17. Do you wear contacts or glasses?
Nope, I don’t wear contacts or glasses and I don’t need them.

18. Do you color your hair?
No. In second grade I had blond highlights (but that is a LONG time ago) and last year, I had pink dip dye for one day (I used dye that you can wash out because I didn’t know how it would look). But other than that, I’ve never colored my hear.

I don't know if you can see it, but I had pink dip dye here...

19. Tell me something you are planning to do today.
Going to the movie with my best friend :)

20. When was the last time you cried?
December 18th, because I had a huge stress moment about my Christmas party dress and the preparations for the sleep over after party.

21. What is your perfect pizza topping?
When I eat pizza, I make it myself. I put ketchup on it instead of tomato sauce and I also use minced meat with specific spices. I never order normal pizza or eat pizza in a restaurant, because I don’t like melted cheese.

22. Which do you prefer hamburgers or cheeseburgers?
Hamburger, because I’m not a fan of cheese.

23. Have you ever had an all-nighter?
Yes, at school :)
Our school is called ‘Wolfert Lyceum’, so we had a ‘Night of Wolfert’, which means you can spend the night at school playing games and dancing and having fun at night. I remember that we were playing brainteasers at 2:00 AM with our chemistry teacher. Playing brainteasers at 2:00 AM is really fun :D

24. What is your eye color?
Brown…

25. Can you taste the difference between Pepsi and Coke?
Yes I can. I don’t drink Coke or Pepsi often (I prefer ‘Fanta’), but I can taste the difference.

This was it. I hope you liked it :D

bye xxx

woensdag 1 januari 2014

NEW YEAR!!!

Heyy, it's 2014 :D

In this post I'm going to talk about my new year intentions, and a new thing for this blog.

My new year intentions are:
• Lose more weight
I think this is probably on every girls list. I'm already working on it, so I want to keep doing it in 2014.

• Keep high marks
This school year, my marks are very good, much better than the previous schoolyear. I'm doing the 10th grade again and on a lower "level" (in the Netherlands we have multiple levels in schools), but I want my grades to be as good as they were last half year.

• Keep in contact with my friends
I want to keep in contact with friends I don't see everyday. Last year I sometimes forgot that, but I don't want to loose them, so I have to make sure to keep in contact with them.

• Make better a planning for homework, social life and friends combined
In my planning, I sometimes forget to plan in nice things as hanging with friends. Or I make a planning for my blog, and I get stressed because I don't have time to post things. In 2014, I want to make better plannings.

• Be happier with myself
In 2014, I also want to be happier with myself. Last year, I got in a huge depression, and I want to prevent that this year.






Also, I'm planning on doing a Monthly question TAG every month, about the things I did, my favorite stuff, things I bought, ect. So I will begin today with the Monthly question TAG of December 2013:

1. Nicest thing that happened
One of my favorite things of this month was the Christmas party my school gave. It was so awesome!


Some photos of me and some friends at the party

2. Something you’re proud of
I got a 10 for mathematics. First it was a 9.7, but the teacher made a mistake, so it was a 10. I had promised that when I get a 10 for math, I would bring some treat, so I made cupcakes :)

The cupcakes I made for my class


The special Mathematics cupcake I made for my teacher :)

3. One crazy fact about you
I can spell the word ‘Hippopotomonstrosesquipedaliophobia’ super fast.

4. Biggest obsession of the month
Catching Fire/Josh Hutcherson <3 (he doesn’t know it, but I’m gonna marry him)

5. Movies you saw
Catching Fire (I’ve already seen it 3 times) and Big Time Movie (it was on Christmas Eve, my sister and I were home alone and we don’t really like those Christmas movies and this was the only other thing that evening).

6. Books you read
Catching Fire… I know there isn’t much diversity in my answers this month, but in the beginning of January, I’m going to a books store with a friend whose obsessed with a lot of book series, so I’ll have read much more next month.

7. Drawings you made
I've already posted the drawings I made in another post, but since that post, I made another drawing.

This is Finnick from Catching Fire...

8. Favorite music
A lot of Rascal Flatts songs, but also the song ‘shattered’ by Trading Yesterday (non-MTT version). I found it in a Hunger Games fanvideo on youtube and since then, I’ve been sort of obsessed by it. It’s kind of very sad, but also perfect for a lot of things.

9. Played any games?
Yes, I’ve played Panem Run (temple run in Catching Fire version), Ruzzle (a game were you have to form words), and wedding dash (a game were you have to make sure the weddings are perfect, ect.)

10. Fashion you bought
I haven’t bought much clothing lately, but I have the blue dress I wore to the Christmas school party (and my sister’s birthday). I hope that I will have new clothes next month, because it is winter, but I don’t have much warm clothes. In the Netherlands, the winter sort of hasn’t started yet (normally in December it is freezing and snowing, now it’s usually above 5C and the sun is shining), but I think in January/February it will freeze and be cold and snow…


11. Other stuff you bought
Except for food, I haven’t bought anything last month. It’s not that I’m saving my money, it’s that I don’t really need anything right now.

12. Something new you learned
I learned that I can’t shrink shrinky dink charms without my mother’s help :)

I hope you liked it :D

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!

bye xxx

zondag 29 december 2013

Catching Fire TAG *contains spoilers*

Heyyy, today I got a Catching Fire TAG, because Catching Fire is the most awesome movie you'll ever see.

*It can contain spoilers if you haven't seen the movie yet, and it could contain spoilers for Mockingjay (both the book and the movies)*

1. How fast did you read Catching Fire?
I’ve read the Dutch version in a few hours, the English version took me a little longer. I’m a fast reader, and this book was so awesome, I couldn’t stop reading. I read the Dutch version on my vacation in Turkey, and in 4 days I’ve read both Catching Fire and Mockingjay twice.

2. What district would you be from?
I would like to be from district 4 or 8. District 4, because I like the beach and warm weather (and Finnick ;p). District 8, because it is the textile district, which means making clothing. I know district 8 is poor, but still. Or maybe I could be from district 1, because if I were reaped for the Games, someone (hopefully) would volunteer for me :)

3. What scene were you most looking forward to see in the movie?
The roof scene (with didn’t make it to the movie), Finnick giving Peeta CPR, the sugar cube scene (we seriously brought sugar cubes to the theatre, and during this scene, I almost choked on a sugar cube ;p), Finnick and Katniss scaring Peeta awake in the arena (didn’t make it into the movie), the beach scene and every Everlark kiss <3 (and every scene with Finnick)

4. Which of the clock tics would freak you out most?
Probably everything. From 12 to 1 o’clock is thunder, and I have some sort of phobia for thunder. From 2 to 3 is the poisoned fog (and who wouldn’t found that scary). From 3 to 4 the terrifying monkeys. From 4 to 5 the jabberjays with screams of your loved ones. From 6 to 7 the ‘beast’ (you don’t know what it is, you only know it would tear you into pieces). From 11 to 12 the insects who could easily eat your skin of your bones. The only things that wouldn’t scare me, are the blood rain (1 to 2 o’clock) and the flood (10 to 11 o’clock).


5. The saddest death?
Mags’ and Brutus’ deaths. Mags’ death because it tears Finnick apart and because she volunteered for Annie and then sacrificed herself for Peeta and Brutus’ death because it is the first person to be killed by Peeta. Peeta had never killed anyone, and now he kills Brutus (you can’t see this in the movie, but it is told in the Mockingjay book). It’s not really a sad death, but it is sad that Peeta kills someone. In the first movie he said he would only kill someone when it was “necessary”, but he killed Brutus out of anger because Brutus killed Chaff. On the other hand, I’m kind of proud that his first kill was a Career :)


6. Which weapon would you want?
I would want a trident, because they are awesome, but I know I probably couldn’t handle one, so probably a knife or a sword. (Or I could go for camouflage like Peeta, and be a stone until everyone is dead… because that is something I can do)


7. What would be your token?
Probably like a necklace or my iPod or something. I can’t imagine being forced into somewhere with only one thing from home. I probably couldn’t chose one item, because I’m emotionally attached to a lot of things.

8. Favorite character?
Katniss, Peeta, Finnick and Johanna! Katniss is such a strong character, and Jennifer Lawrence did such an amazing job portraying her. Peeta is so cute and hot at the same time (I love Josh Hutcherson). Finnick is just awesome (see question 12), and Johanna is so cool. I loved the elevator scene, her interview with Caesar and her behavior in the arena was so badass.

Katniss Everdeen


Peeta Mellark


Finnick Odair


Johanna Mason

9. Favorite ships in Catching Fire?
Everlark (Peeta + Katniss) and Peenick (Peeta + Finnick). I ship them so hard. I also ship Joshifer (Josh and Jennifer) and Jam Hutcherflin (Josh Hutcherson and Sam Claflin).

Everlark <3 (I know this is not a real Catching Fire pic, but I love it)
Jam Hutcherflin <3 10. Favorite Katniss outfit? Her wedding dress. It was such a beautiful dress, I thought it should have stayed that way and not change into the mockingjay dress.

11. Favorite Peeta moment?
The beach scene. He was so cute there <3 and his genius interview with Caesar =) Oh and the scene in the train on their way to district 11

12. What did you think of Finnick?
FINNICK IS SUCH AN AMAZING CHARACTER!! Not only his looks, but also his personality. In Mockingjay (the book), you get to see more of his true personality and I think he is very beautiful on the inside too. And Sam Claflin is very handsome <3



I hope you liked it :D

What did you think of Catching Fire? Let me know in the comments

Bye xxx

vrijdag 27 december 2013

Firsts TAG

Heyy, I have another TAG for you. It is called the ´firsts´ TAG, it´s about the first time you did a certain thing, like having a pet... I hope you like it :)

1. First word
I don’t know, probably ‘mama’ or ‘papa’.

2. First best friend
My first best friend is the daughter of a friend of my mother. Since birth, we were put together. We went to school together from first till sixth grade. We went to different Middle schools. We aren’t best friend anymore, and we don’t see each other very often.

3. First pet
When I was born, my parents already had pets. We had a dog, ‘Luke’ and two cats, ‘Tim’ and ‘Jim’. My parents had to bring the dog away, because he bit me when I was one year old. The cats both died when I was twelve. My first pet was a hamster, ‘piepie’.


4. First fear
This is a really stupid fear. My grandparents had itchy fabric carpeting. I could already walk, but when I got there, I crawled on my knees and elbows. I don’t know if it was a fear or not, but I know I didn’t like how it felt. And I think soon after that came a phobia of spiders, which I still have.

5. First mentor
I got my first mentor in seventh grade. She was the art & design teacher. I think I was one of the few people who liked her, but I think it has something to do with the fact I like art and I didn’t cause any trouble, so I had nothing to be afraid of. My grades were very good, I didn’t get bullied and I was nice to the other students and teachers. All the mentors I’ve had, were female. I like that, because I think the female mentors at my school are more serious, so if you have a problem, they will help you.

6. First message you got today
My first message is an email from my spencer reid youtube account. Someone posted an reaction on my channel, that she likes my Spencer/JJ videos.

7. First car
I’m 16, so I don’t have a car yet. But I have some ideas of how my first car should look like. I want a big car, because my parents have one and I am used to it. I also want it to be neon pink, like super bright, but I think (and hope) I will change my mind when it comes to the point of buying one.

(Like this, but more neon)

8. First phone
It was a pink Samsung lady phone. I got it when my mother got a new phone, because it used to be hers. I got it in 6th grade to the beginning of the 8th grade. Then I got another phone my mother had used. The phone I own now is the first that wasn’t used by my parents. I have a Samsung galaxy ace now, but soon I get my father’s iPhone 4.

9. First date
I don’t know if I ever have been on a “real” date. I’ve had a boyfriend for 2 years and 11 months, but that was from October 2006 to September 2009. I was 9 years old when he became my boyfriend, so it wasn’t very serious. So I guess I have never been on a date…

10. First boyfriend
My first boyfriend was a boy from my class. He is the boyfriend I mentioned in the previous question. My best friend and I were sitting on the swings at the playground and she asked me which boys from our class I liked. I mentioned his name and that’s when we saw him across the street. My best friend asked him if he liked me and he said yes. That night, I wrote him a letter and asked if he wanted to be my boyfriend (I was 9). After school, we met at the toilets (romantic ;p) and it turned out he had wrote a letter for me too. We exchanged letters and then he was my boyfriend. But I think he was more a male best friend for me than a boyfriend. We went to the same Middle school, but we were in different classes. He broke up at 7th grade school camp with half of the 7th graders around.

11. First love
My first “real” love (since my first boyfriend was more like a best friend) was a boy from 7th grade. We were sort of best friends. I almost always fall in love with my male best friends.

12. First youtube video
On my first youtube channel, it was a mash-up that 9 people have seen… On my Spencer Reid channel, it was a Spencer Reid fanvideo on the song starships. I posted it 13 months ago. The first video on my Fashionistar channel is the mash-up E.T.’s DNA a few month ago.

13. First person you subscribed to
I think it was Troye Sivan or COCO Chanou. Troye Sivan is a male youtuber with funny videos, COCO Chanou is a girl who post DIY videos, fashion videos, and kawaii stuff.

14. First big spending
I have never had a big spending. It’s not that I spend my money the minute I get it. I save it, but I don’t know for what. I guess for when I need something.

15. First job
I also have never had a job. I get €5 every week from my parents. In the holiday, I did my best friend’s paper round for two week, so I got money for that. I sell jewelry, and sometimes drawings.


16. First time out of the country
I don’t know my exact age, but I was very young when we went to Spain for the first time. My grandmother used to live there, so we went on vacation to it every summer. When she moved to Indonesia, we went on vacation to Indonesia. Now she lives in the Netherlands, so we stay here.

I hope you like it :D

bye xxx

woensdag 25 december 2013

Christmas/winter TAG

Heyy, IT'S CHRISTMAS!!! So I have a small TAG post for you. Some questions are about christmas, some about winter. I hope you like it :D

• How excited are you for Christmas?
I’m a little excited. At our home, we don’t celebrate Christmas very big, we have dinner with our family. My sister’s birthday is December 23th, so we already have a big celebration before Christmas.

• Favorite Christmas film?
I’m a little childish, but I like Christmas cartoons, like the SpongeBob special or Fairy Odd Parents.


• Favorite Christmas song?
Why couldn't it be Christmas everyday? by Bianca Ryan. It brings me in the Christmas spirit :)
Here's the link to it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xuxUiR9a5Tc

• Favorite winter nail polish color?
Dark blue (like a night sky), very light blue (like ice) and red with glitters.



(These are not my nails)

• Most worn winter clothing piece?
My brown jumper and my neon pink hoodie. They are so warm… And my beanie :)


• Favorite winter beverage?
Hot chocolate milk with whipped cream :)

(Me stealing my sisters hot choco at vacation a few years back)

• Favorite Christmas decoration?
I don’t really know what kind of decoration they mean here, but I like our Christmas tree. It is a fake one, but it doesn’t really look fake, and we decorated it with shinny ornaments, big ball chain strings and lights. And on top of it isn’t a star, but a Christmas hat, haha.


• Favorite holiday food?
Every Christmas, I gourmet with my family. The food is nice, but it is cozy and Christmassy with my family. It is just a great time.

Hey, I hope you liked this TAG!

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!

bye xxx

dinsdag 24 december 2013

get your freak on TAG

Heyy, I've got a new TAG post. I saw it somewhere on youtube a while ago, and I never got the chance to post it, so I'll post it now :)

1- Your special nickname?
My name is Romy, so people call me ‘Room’. In 7th grade, we all had nicknames, and since I liked ice cream, my nickname became ‘roomijsje’ (which is Dutch for ice cream). Our mathematics teacher didn’t know our names yet, so we had to make nameplates. For fun, I wrote down ‘roomijsje’. So my teacher called me ‘roomijsje’ in class. After that year, we dropped the nicknames, because someone we don’t like, started to use them too.

2- A weird habit?
I have a lot of weird habits. I can’t sleep without a specific music. I still watch cartoons. I can remember every detail of criminal minds, but I forget to do my hair in a ponytail for swimming. If I wear a blazer or cardigan, it has to be closed. Before I dress myself, I always ask what’s the weather is going to be. If I think I recognize an actor/actress, I have to look him/her up online to see if I am right. I freak out when something on my computer doesn’t work, even though it is fixed three seconds later. I am weird.

3- Weird phobias?
I am afraid of spider, thunderstorm, new people, new situations, that people are going to leave me and I am afraid of making a wrong choice.

4- A song that you love to sing along with very hard?
A lot of songs. Country rock, R&B, pop, dance. I like to sing, but I am not very good at it. When I am walking with the dog, I sing. When I’m showering, I sing. When I’m riding to school at my bike, I sing. When I am with my best friend, we sing together. When I’m in a car with my parents and my sister, my sister and I sing, but very soft. But I sing a lot, as you can see.

5- Biggest annoyance?
If I can’t hear someone when they talk. My sister talks very fast, but also not very loud, so when she wants to explain something, I can’t understand her. Also when I call someone, I can’t hear them well. It also annoys me when they don’t hear me or when they say I talk too fast. I know I talk fast, so they don’t have to tell me that a thousand times. I'm also very annoyed when people ask really dumb questions or act really dumb.

6- What do you do when you’re nervous?
I bite my lip, I move my back, lean on one leg and change it every few seconds, moving my arms, I kind of move a lot.

7- Which side of the bed do you sleep on?
In the middle. My bed is for one person, but you can turn it into a two-persons bed for sleep over’s. Than, I sleep on the right side, but that’s because it is the part I normally sleep.

8- A beauty rule you recommend to others, but don’t use yourself?
Don’t criticize yourself and be happy with how you look. It’s not really a beauty rule, it’s something I say, but I can’t say I do it myself. I’m working on it, so I hope I’ll be able to say it in the future.

9- Which way is your head faced when you are showering?
My head isn’t faced in a specific direction, because I turn around while showering. I don’t know why, but I notice that I see every corner of the shower.

10- Favorite comfort food (fast food)?
I like candy bars, chocolate, French fries, pizza

11- What’s your motto?
I don’t really have a motto…

12- What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Pajamas :)

I hope you like this TAG.

bye xxx

zaterdag 21 december 2013

HOLIDAY

Heyy, it's Christmas holiday, so I will be posting more things these two weeks. I have a lot of TAG posts and some other things to post. I also just learned that I can write a thing and it automatically posts it later, so I hope that that works :)

HAPPY HOLIDAYS AND MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR!

*I'm in a Hunger Games mood*

bye xxx

donderdag 12 september 2013

TAG post: firsts

heyy, today I have a TAG post for you. It is called first, and it's about first things, like your first pet, boyfriend, car...

1. First word
I don’t know, probably ‘mama’ or ‘papa’. Not very special :P

2. First best friend
My first best friend is the daughter of a friend of my mother. Since we were born, we were put together. We went to school together from first till sixth grade. We went to different Middle schools. We aren’t best friend anymore, and we don’t see each other very often.

3. First pet
When I was born, my parents already had pets. We had a dog, ‘Luke’ and two cats, ‘Tim’ and ‘Jim’. My parents had to bring the dog away, because he bit me when I was one year old. The cats both died when I was twelve. My first pet was a hamster, ‘piepie’.

This was my first hamster.

4. First fear
This is a really stupid fear. My grandparents had itchy fabric carpeting. I could already walk, but when I got there, I crawled on my knees and elbows. I don’t know if it was a fear or not, but I know I didn’t like how it felt.

5. First mentor
I got my first mentor in seventh grade. She was the art & design teacher. I think I was one of the few people who liked her, but I think it has something to do with the fact I like art and I didn’t cause any trouble, so I had nothing to be afraid of. My grades were very good, I didn’t get bullied and I was nice to the other students and teachers. All the mentors I’ve had, were female. I like that, because I think the female mentors at my school are more serious, so if you have a problem, they will help you.

6. First message you got today
It was an e-mail from Wattpad that I have a new comment on my story.

7. First car
I’m 16, so I don’t have a car yet. But I have some ideas of how my first car should look like. I want a big car, because my parents have one and I am used to it. I also want it to be neon pink, but I think I will change my mind when it comes to the point of buying one.

8. First phone
It was a pink Samsung lady phone. I got it when my mother got a new phone, because it used to be hers. I got it in 6th grade to the beginning of the 8th grade. Then I got the phone my mother had. The phone I own now is the first that wasn’t used by my parents. I have a Samsung galaxy ace now.

9. First date
I don’t know if I ever have been on a “real” date. I’ve had a boyfriend for 2 years and 11 months, but that was from October 2006 to September 2009. I was 9 years old when he became my boyfriend, so it wasn’t very serious. So I guess I have never been on a date…

10. First boyfriend
My first boyfriend was a boy from my class. He is the boyfriend I mentioned in the previous question. My best friend and I were sitting on the swings at the playground and she asked me which boys from our class I liked. I mentioned his name and that’s when we saw him across the street. My best friend asked him if he liked me and he said yes. That night, I wrote him a letter and asked if he wanted to be my boyfriend (I was 9). After school, we met at the toilets (romantic ;p) and it turned out he had wrote a letter for me too. We exchanged letters and then he was my boyfriend. But I think he was more a male best friend for me than a boyfriend. We went to the same Middle school, but we were in different classes. He broke up at 7th grade school camp with half of the 7th graders around.

11. First love
My first “real” love (since my first boyfriend was more like a best friend) was a boy from 7th grade. We were sort of best friends. I almost always fell in love with my male best friends.

12. First blogpost
My first blogpost on this blog was a welcome post, followed by a Polyvore outfit. This was on January 8. My first post on my Spencereid17 blog was also a welcome post, but than followed by a post about Spencer Reid. This was on the 6th of January.

13. First big spending
I have never had a big spending. It’s not that I spend my money the minute I get it. I save it, but I don’t know for what. I guess for when I need something. I am looking for a light tablet/table at this moment, and they are above €50, so I’m saving my money for that now.

14. First job
I also have never had a job. I get €5 every week from my parents. In the holiday, I did my best friend’s paper round for two week, so I got money for that. I sell jewelry, and sometimes drawings.

15. First time out of the country
I don’t know my exact age, but I was very young when we went to Spain for the first time. My grandmother used to live there, so we went on vacation to it every summer. When she moved to Indonesia, we went on vacation to Indonesia. Now she lives in the Netherlands, so we stay here.


I hope you like it :D

bye xxx

vrijdag 16 augustus 2013

holiday planning 4: TAG wednesday on Friday :)

heyy, since I like TAG posts the most, I'm going to start with that, because I had no wi-fi while I was on vacation. The TAG is about music.

• Favorite song
I don’t have a single favorite songs, I have a few. ‘Give me everything tonight’ by Pitbull, Ne-yo, Afrojack and Nayer. ‘Gone’ by Lasgo. ‘What hurts the most’ by Rascal Flatts. ‘Bubbly’ by Colbie Caillat. ‘Just hold me’ by Maria Mena. ‘Wedding dress’ by TaeYang. ‘Replay’ by Iyaz. Some I have loved for a long time (‘Just hold me’ I love since 6th grade), some of them recently (‘What hurts the most’ I love since four or five months). They all have some sort of special meaning to me.


• Favorite instrumental
With favorite instrumental I mean the instrumental from a song (so without vocals). Since I make mash-ups (remix between the instrumental from a song with the vocals from another song), I have a lot of instrumentals on my laptop. My favorites are ‘Thrift shop’ by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, ‘E.T.’ by Katy Perry ft. Kanye West, ‘DNA’ by little mix, ‘Take a bow’ by Rihanna, and ‘Give me everything tonight’ by Pitbull, Ne-yo, Afrojack and Nayer. These instrumentals I use a lot while mixing.

• Favorite lyrics
My favorite lyrics are ‘What hurts the most’ by Rascal Flatts, ‘A thousand years’ by Christina Perri, ‘Pretending’ by Lea Michele and Cory Monteith, ‘Echo’ by Jason Walker, and ‘Firing Blind’ by Sterling Beaumon. These are all slow and sad songs, but the lyrics are beautiful. I actually like this type of songs more than up-tempo songs.

• Favorite male singer
I don’t have a favorite male singer who stands far above the others for me, but I think you could consider Ne-yo as my favorite, because when I scroll through my music list, I have the most songs of him (from all the male singers).


• Favorite female singer
Rihanna and Kesha, because sometimes I need some up-tempo songs to cheer me up. But Rihanna and Kesha also write songs with deeper meanings, which I also like. They have all kinds of songs, so I can choose one which fits my feelings.



• Favorite band
Since a short time, Rascal Flatts. It’s an American country group. Last year, I hadn’t expected myself to like “country”. In a school project, I even wrote I didn’t like country music. But that was before I knew of Rascal Flatts. I like their music, especially the slower songs with sad meanings. First I knew three songs, but before I went to Turkey, I wanted to know their other songs. Since then, I have 43 songs on my music list.


• Favorite tear breaker song
Here I have a few. ‘Cry’ by Rihanna. ‘Boston’ by Augustana. ‘Superman’ by Five for Fighting. ‘Echo’ by Jason Walker. ‘Carry me through’ by Superchick. ‘Match made in heaven’ by Mohombi. ‘Pretending’ by Lea Michele and Cory Monteith. ‘Wedding dress’ by TaeYang. ‘My immortal’ by Evanescence. All of these songs I have used in Spencer Reid fanvideos.

My Spencer Reid youtube channel (if you want to watch the fanvideos I made)
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8fLyxa96Y7oGRS_2dpx8OA

• Favorite album
Believe acoustic from Justin Bieber. I am not a belieber or a huge fan, but I like the acoustic songs on this album.


• Song you love but everyone hates
It’s not that everyone hates it, but I don’t think people my age likes the song or even know it. ‘What hurts the most’ by Rascal Flatts. I’m 16 years old. Most 16 year old girls like up-tempo pop/R&B songs.

• Song you hate but everyone loves
I have a few. ‘Somebody that I used to know’. I think it is a very stupid annoying song (sorry, just my opinion). ‘Mi mi mi’ by Serebro. And old songs, from ’70, ’80, ’90. Can’t think of anything else now, but when I hear it on the radio, I want to skip it.

• If you could only listen to one singer/band, who would it be
Rascal Flatts, because I like very much of their songs. They are stuck in my head, but mixed (so a verse from a song, the chorus from another).

• Recommended song/band/singer/album
Rascal Flatts.

• If you could marry a singer/band member, no matter of his/her age, who would it be
Sterling Beaumon. He is an actor, but he sings too. He has an album, and a beautiful single ‘Firing Blind’. And he looks good.


• About to die, you can only hear one song. Which would it be
‘What hurts the most’. When I hear this song, I sing along. That’s what I want to do.

• Favorite genre
Although I like Rascal Flatts, my favorite genre is R&B. I also like K-pop.

• Favorite song from that genre
I don’t have a favorite R&B song, because I like almost every R&B song. My favorite songs are usual from a different genre.

• First song you liked
I don’t remember, but I think it was a song from K3.


I hope you like it!
bye xxx

woensdag 7 augustus 2013

holiday planning: TAG wednesday 3

heyy, today is Wednesday, and that means I'm going to post a TAG. Since I just posted 'How to Tuesday' with a post on how to write a story, I thought a book TAG would match well. I know characters in books don't have pictures, but some of my favorite books are made into movies, so I'll post pictures. Here it is:

• Favorite book
The Hunger Games series

These are the English versions.


These are the Dutch versions.

• Favorite book quote
So after, when he whispers, “You love me. Real or not real?”
I tell him, “Real.”
It’s the ending from Mockingjay (the third Hunger Games book).


• Favorite writer
I don’t have a favorite writer. I like reading, but all kinds of books.

• Favorite tear breaker
Mockingjay. It’s not really a sad book, but a lot of characters die, also the favorite ones. I had to reread it several times before it got to me he was dead.

• Favorite male character
I have a few. Peeta and Finnick from the Hunger Games series. Jacob from Twilight. I have more, but I don’t remember them, because lately, I haven’t read a lot. This year, I have only read for school, and the hunger games. And the books for school were boring.

Peeta


Finnick


Jacob

• Favorite female character
Zoey from House of Night. It’s a book series about vampires. I have began with the series two years ago, but I don’t have all the books. Only I have them in Dutch, like almost every book I read. I do read English stories online.

• Character that scared you
I don’t have one. I’m not easy scared.

• Character you hate
I can’t think of a character I hate.

• Book you love but everyone hates
I like the CSI: Miami books. Last year I found a few at the library, and I read them in a very short time. I know there are more, but the library doesn’t have them anymore. I think that’s because they weren’t very popular.


• Book you hate but everyone loves
I have never read a book I hate but everyone loves. It’s not that I never read a book that I don’t like. When I hate a book, the rest does that too. For my English lessons at school, we had to read a book from a list. A lot of us choose ‘Room’, because it looked spectacular, also the description. But at page 100, nothing had happened. It was the most boring book we have ever read.

• Favorite character duo
Katniss and Finnick in Catching Fire and Mockingjay. Their friendship is just very beautiful to read. Finnick cheers her up, gives advice, saved Peeta and her, helps her through hard times. I wish I had a male friend like that (who also looks that good).


• Which book surprised you the most
The Hunger Games series. I began to read the Hunger Games before the first movie, but I hadn’t finished it when I saw the movie. When I was packing for my vacation to Turkey, I needed some books to read. I saw catching fire and mockingjay lying on the shelves. I started to read them with the thought I have nothing else to read, but when I started , I became addicted.

• If you could read only one book forever, which would it be
The Hunger Games Mockingjay in English. I have read the series in Dutch and I can’t find them in English, but I know some English quotes and they are so awesome in English.

• Recommended book
House of Night, because it’s very good written. It has romance, action, fantasy, vampires, a bit of horror. It has everything.

The first book

• If you could marry a book character, no matter of his/her age, who would it be
PEETA MELLARK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He is so cute. His behavior, his looks, everything!!!


• About to die, you can only read one book. Which would it be
Mockingjay. Because when I end it, the last thing I’ll read would be my favorite quote.

• Favorite genre
Romance, action, fantasy.

• Favorite book from that genre
Romance: the Hunger Games series
Action: the Hunger Games series
Fantasy: House of Night

• First book you have read
I don’t remember. Maybe Disney or Barbie.


Sorry for my ovrload on Hunger Games answers. If you decide to do this book TAG, comment the link to your blog or video so I can see it.

I hope you like it!

bye xxx